top of page
Search
  • roseeng3

Baby Crocs

Clogs. The first time I've ever seen anyone wear clogs in public was my high school English teacher. It's a hideous shaped shoe. It makes people with small feet look stalky.

Then Crocs came out with foam clogs and I was speechless that a company can propagate a style that should only be for history museums. The people that I observed wearing Crocs the most were hospital workers and athletes around the university I went to. Then I saw a pair of Crocs on a toddler who's no more than 18 months old and I fell in LOVE. Maybe it wasn't the Crocs, but the deep blue eyes, tanned skin, curly locks, and rambunctious personality that stole my heart! It can't be the crocs! Right?!

Now that I have a tiny tot of my own who is almost 10 months old, I wandered into the Crocs store down the street from where we live and I bought Abigail her first pair of shoes. Abigail's first pair of shoes were in the "Pistachio" color, which reminds me more of the childhood Dreyer's a mint chip ice cream green color for $35. Honestly, that's pretty pricey since little humans grow out of things every month!

Abigail's little mint chip ice cream shoes are so adorable on her. It's perfect because it is weightless, wide for easy access to slip her little feet in, and there's a strap to keep her feet in. There's something adorable about how goofy clogs are when they're on babies. Of course, I could never let her wear clogs once she's close to middle school, that would be social suicide! I pray she's sensible enough to know better someday or confident enough to become a trendsetter if she must hold on to clog-shaped shoes in the future.

I guess my initial thoughts for clog-shaped shoes are not so black and white. Like so many things in life, our views do not stay static and sometimes the same ugly-shaped shoe can be adorable for a baby, but still hideous for adults.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page